NASCAR All-Star lineup: Beginning order, pole for Texas race & All-Star Open


The beginning lineup and pole for Sunday’s NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway had been set by random draw among the many drivers who routinely certified for the occasion. 

The beginning grid for the race at Texas (8 p.m. ET; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) will likely be led the most popular driver within the Cup Sequence. The random draw set the positions for the primary 17 spots within the 21-car area. 

Watch the NASCAR All-Star Race stay with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Three of the ultimate 4 spots within the All-Star Race area will likely be decided by the outcomes of the All-Star Open (6 p.m. ET; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), which will likely be run earlier than the All-Star Race. The fourth and closing open spot will go to the winner of a web-based fan vote. 

Beneath is the beginning lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR All-Star Race and All-Star Open at Texas and the way the Open area was set.

Who gained the pole for the NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas?

Kyle Larson, the most popular driver within the sequence, drew the No. 1 place for the All-Star Race. The Hendrick Motorsports driver has gained the earlier two Cup Sequence races, at Charlotte and at Sonoma, and gained each stage of each races. Larson is tied for the sequence lead with three wins this season. He gained the All-Star Race in 2019.

To his proper will likely be Kyle Busch, a two-time Cup Sequence champion and the 2017 All-Star Race winner.

Each drivers know get round intermediate tracks like Texas’ 1.5-mile oval. Larson accomplished a four-stage sweep at Charlotte within the Coca-Cola 600 two races in the past, whereas Busch has a win (at Kansas), 4 top-fives and 5 top-10s in 5 races on 1.5-mile tracks in 2021. He additionally has a third-place end on the 1.366-mile Darlington Raceway.

The second row consists of Christopher Bell (Joe Gibbs Racing) and Cole Custer (Stewart-Haas Racing).

NASCAR All-Star Race lineup at Texas

The NASCAR drivers who routinely certified for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race area earned eligibility in 3 ways:

— Gained a NASCAR Cup-Sequence points-paying race in 2020 or 2021. Michael McDowell, (Daytona 500) and Christopher Bell (Daytona Highway Course) certified with wins in ’21.

— Gained a NASCAR Cup Sequence championship. There are seven previous Cup champions within the All-Star Race area: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Martin Truex Jr.

— Gained a previous NASCAR All-Star Race. Eight earlier race winners are within the area: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Harvick, Larson, Logano and Ryan Newman. Harvick is two-time All-Star Race winner (2007, 2018).

The draw for the beginning lineup passed off Tuesday. Beneath are the outcomes:

Begin pos. Driver Automotive No. Group
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Joey Logano 22 Group Penske
8 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Group Penske
10 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Entrance Row Motorsports
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Group Penske

NASCAR All-Star Open lineup at Texas

The All-Star Open beginning grid was set by proprietor factors among the many drivers who didn’t routinely qualify for the All-Star Race. Richard Childress Racing’s Tyler Reddick, who’s thirteenth within the level standings, was awarded the pole place for the All-Star Open. Chris Buescher of Roush Fenway Racing will be a part of him on the entrance row.

The draw for the beginning lineup passed off Tuesday. Beneath are the outcomes:

Begin pos. Driver Automotive No. Group
1 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
2 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
3 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wooden Brothers Racing
4 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
5 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
6 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
7 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Group
8 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
9 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
12 Anthony Alfredo 38 Entrance Row Motorsports
13 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
14 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
15 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
16 Austin Cindric 33 Group Penske
17 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
18 BJ McLeod 78 Reside Quick Motorsports
19 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
20 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
21 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
22 David Starr 13 MBM Motorsports

Supply hyperlink

Leave a reply